Editorial staff

Editor in chief
Fiona Godlee
fgodlee@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6102

Deputy editors

Tony Delamothe
tdelamothe@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6006

Trish Groves
tgroves@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6018

Trevor Jackson
tjackson@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6677

International editor
Kamran Abbasi
kabbasi@bmj.com

Digital editor and readers' editor
David Payne
dpayne@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6532

Research papers editors

Trish Groves
tgroves@bmj.com

Ailbhe Burke
aburke@bmj.com

Kristina Fister
kfister@bmj.com

Elizabeth Loder
eloder@bmj.com

Christopher Martyn
cmartyn@bmj.com

Georg Roggla
groggla@bmj.com

Alison Tonks
atonks@bmj.com

Alison Walker
awalker@bmj.com

European research editor

Wim Weber
wweber@bmj.com

US clinical research editor

José Merino
jmerino@bmj.com

Consulting clinical epidemiology editor

Tobias Kurth

Senior researcher

Sara Schroter
sschroter@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6744

Clinical reviews editor (on maternity leave)
Sophie Cook
scook@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 7022

Clinical editor (also covering clinical reviews editor's maternity leave)
Navjoyt Ladher
nladher@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6009

Specialist reviews editor

Giselle Jones
gjones@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6285

Practice editor

Mabel Chew
mchew@bmj.com

India editor

Anita Jain
ajain@bmj.com

Editorial registrar

Tiago Villanueva
tvillanueva@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6904

Senior news editor

Annabel Ferriman
aferriman@bmj.com
T: 44 (0)20 7383 6035

Deputy news editor

Zosia Kmietowicz
zkmietowicz@bmj.com

News reporter

Gareth Iacobucci
giacobucci@bmj.com
T: 44 (0)20 7874 0738

US news and features editor

Edward Davies
edavies@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6562

Investigations editor

Deborah Cohen
dcohen@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6183

Editorials editor
Tony Delamothe
tdelamothe@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6006

Analysis editor
Helen Macdonald
hmacdonald@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6893

Letters editor

Sharon Davies
sdavies@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6716

Observations editor

Trevor Jackson
tjackson@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6677

Magazine editor

Rebecca Coombes
rcoombes@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6243

Deputy magazine editor

Richard Hurley
rhurley@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6051

Senior editor/patient partnership

Tessa Richards
trichards@bmj.com
T: +44 (0) 20 7383 6150

Deputy editor, bmj.com, and obituaries editor

Birte Twisselmann
btwisselmann@bmj.com
obituaries@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6720

Web editor and blogs editor

Juliet Dobson
jdobson@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6542

Assistant web editor
Kelly Brendel
kbrendel@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7874 6269

Assistant editor, web production
Jett Aislabie (Mondays and Tuesdays)
jaislabie@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7874 7084

Assistant editor, web production
Tinuke Bernard (Wednesdays, Thursdays, and Fridays)
tbernard@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7874 7084

Multimedia producer
Duncan Jarvies
djarvies@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6623

Assistant multimedia producer
Harriet Vickers
hvickers@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 7319

Editor, doc2doc
Luisa Dillner
ldillner@bmj.com

Clinical community editor, doc2doc
Sabreena Malik
smalik@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6417

Designer
Jane Walker
jwalker@bmj.com

Picture editor
Vanessa Fletcher
vfletcher@bmj.com

Technical editors

Jackie Annis
jannis@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6658

Maggie Butler
mbutler@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6074

Sally Carter
scarter@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6659

Greg Cotton
gcotton@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6685

Clare Griffith
cgriffith@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6777

Elizabeth Payne
epayne@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6449

Karl Sharrock
ksharrock@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6658

Barbara Squire
bsquire@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6658

Vivien Chen (on maternity leave)
vchen@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6541

Associate editors

Jane Smith
jsmith@bmj.com

Harvey Marcovitch
hmarcovitch@bmjgroup.com

Douglas Kamerow
dkamerow@yahoo.com

Peter Doshi
pdoshi@bmj.com

PA to editor in chief
Julia Burrell
jburrell@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6102

Editorial assistant
Katie Owens
kowens@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6109

Manuscript submissions
Sue Minns
sminns@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6309

Production team
Chief production editor

John Mayor
jmayor@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6355

Assistant production editor
Malcolm Brown
T: +44 (0)20 7874 7014

Illustrator
Anthea Wilkie
T: +44 (0)1737 215143

BMJ Careers editor
Tom Moberly
tmoberly@bmj.com
T: +44 (0) 20 7383 6005

BMJ Careers news reporter
Abi Rimmer
arimmer@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6005

Editor, Student BMJ
Matthew Billingsley
mbillingsley@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6277

Student editor
Katherine Bettany
studenteditor@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7874 7016

Senior statistics editor
Doug Altman

Statistics editors

Tim Cole

Gary Collins

Jon Deeks

Julie Morris

Janet Peacock

Rafael Perera

Richard Riley

Angie Wade

Visiting editors

Jennifer Leaning (USA)

Ray Moynihan (USA)

Joanne Roberts (USA)

Charlie Wilson (USA)

Behrooz Astaneh (Iran)