Editorial staff

If you are not sure who you need to contact, you can email the journal at editor@bmj.com.

Editor in chief
Fiona Godlee
fgodlee@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6102

Deputy editors

Editor, scholarly content
Tony Delamothe
tdelamothe@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6006

Head of research (currently working on a strategic project)
Trish Groves
tgroves@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6018

Acting head of research
Elizabeth Loder
eloder@bmj.com

Head of news and comment
Trevor Jackson
tjackson@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6677

Head of education (currently on sabbatical)
Cath Brizzell
cbrizzell@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6098

Acting joint heads of education
Sophie Cook
scook@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 7022

Helen Macdonald
hmacdonald@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6893

Executive editor
Theodora Bloom
tbloom@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 7016

International editor
Kamran Abbasi
kabbasi@bmj.com

Digital editor and readers' editor
David Payne
dpayne@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6532

Research editors

Rebecca Burch
rburch@bmj.com

Trish Groves
tgroves@bmj.com

Kristina Fister
kfister@bmj.com

Anita Jain
ajain@bmj.com

Elizabeth Loder
eloder@bmj.com

Rubin Minhas
rminhas@bmj.com

Georg Roggla
groggla@bmj.com

Alison Tonks
atonks@bmj.com

European research editor

Wim Weber
wweber@bmj.com

US clinical research editor

José Merino
jmerino@bmj.com

Consulting clinical epidemiology editor

Tobias Kurth

Assistant editor (research)

Tiago Villanueva
tvillanueva@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6904

Senior researcher

Sara Schroter
sschroter@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6744

Clinical reviews editor
Sophie Cook
scook@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 7022

Specialist reviews editor

Giselle Jones
gjones@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6285

Practice editor
Helen Macdonald
hmacdonald@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6893

News editor

Zosia Kmietowicz
zkmietowicz@bmj.com

News reporter

Gareth Iacobucci
giacobucci@bmj.com
T: 44 (0)20 7874 0738

Editorials editor
Tony Delamothe
tdelamothe@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6006

Analysis editor
Navjoyt Ladher
nladher@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6009

Letters editor

Sharon Davies
sdavies@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6716

Observations editor

Trevor Jackson
tjackson@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6677

Head of investigations and features

Rebecca Coombes
rcoombes@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6243

Features and debates editor

Richard Hurley
rhurley@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6051

Assistant editor, News and Views

Karl Sharrock
ksharrock@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6658

Senior editor/patient partnership

Tessa Richards
trichards@bmj.com
T: +44 (0) 20 7383 6150

Patient editor

Rosamund Snow
rsnow@bmj.com

Deputy editor, thebmj.com, and obituaries editor

Birte Twisselmann
btwisselmann@bmj.com
obituaries@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6720

Web editor and blogs editor

Juliet Dobson
jdobson@bmj.com
blogs@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6542

Assistant web editor
Kelly Brendel
kbrendel@bmj.com
blogs@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6269

Assistant editor, web production
Tinuke Bernard
tbernard@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7874 7084

Multimedia editor
Duncan Jarvies
djarvies@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6623

Data graphics designer
Will Stahl-Timmins
wstahl-timmins@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6031

Clinical community editor, doc2doc
Sabreena Malik
smalik@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6417

Designer
Jane Walker
jwalker@bmj.com

Technical editors

Jett Aislabie (maternity cover)
jaislabie@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7874 7084

Jackie Annis
jannis@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6658

Maggie Butler
mbutler@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6074

Sally Carter (lead technical editor, Education)
scarter@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6659

Greg Cotton
gcotton@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6685

Clare Griffith
cgriffith@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6777

Elizabeth Payne
epayne@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6449

Barbara Squire
bsquire@bmj.com

Vivien Chen (lead technical editor, Research)
vchen@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6541

John Waring
jwaring@bmj.com

Sarah Payton (on maternity leave)
spayton@bmj.com

Editorial registrar and clinical fellow
Jessamy Bagenal
jbagenal@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6560

Clinical fellow
Deborah Kirkham
dkirkham@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6560

Associate editors

Mabel Chew
mchew@bmj.com

Deborah Cohen
dcohen@bmj.com

Peter Doshi
pdoshi@bmj.com

Annabel Ferriman
aferriman@bmj.com

Douglas Kamerow
dkamerow@yahoo.com

Harvey Marcovitch
hmarcovitch@bmj.com

Jane Smith
jsmith@bmj.com

PA to the editor in chief, and departmental coordinator of The BMJ
Julia Burrell
jburrell@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6102

Manuscript submissions
Sue Minns
sminns@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6309

Editorial assistant
Sam Parker
samuel.parker@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7874 7316

Production team
Chief production editor

John Mayor
jmayor@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6355

Assistant production editor
Malcolm Brown
T: +44 (0)20 7874 7014

Illustrator
Ben Carter

BMJ Careers editor
Tom Moberly
tmoberly@bmj.com
T: +44 (0) 20 7874 0703

BMJ Careers news reporter
Abi Rimmer
arimmer@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6005

Editor, Student BMJ
Matthew Billingsley
mbillingsley@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6277

Editorial assistant, Student BMJ
Laura Glenny
lglenny@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 3058 7405

Senior statistics editor
Doug Altman

Statistics editors

Tim Cole

Gary Collins

Jon Deeks

Julie Morris

Janet Peacock

Rafael Perera

Richard Riley

Angie Wade

Visiting editors

Jennifer Leaning (USA)

Ray Moynihan (Australia)

Joanne Roberts (USA)

Charlie Wilson (USA)

Behrooz Astaneh (Iran)