Editorial staff

If you are not sure who you need to contact, you can email the journal at editor@bmj.com.

Editor in chief
Fiona Godlee
fgodlee@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6102

Executive editors
Kamran Abbasi
kabbasi@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6109

Theodora Bloom
tbloom@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 7016

Acting head of research
Elizabeth Loder
eloder@bmj.com

Head of news and views
Rebecca Coombes
rcoombes@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6243

Acting heads of education
Sophie Cook
scook@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 7022

Helen Macdonald
hmacdonald@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6893

Analysis and scholarly comment editor
Navjoyt Ladher
nladher@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6009

Digital editor
David Payne
dpayne@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6532

Honorary deputy editor
Trish Groves
tgroves@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6018

Editorials editor
Alison Tonks
atonks@bmj.com

News editor
Zosia Kmietowicz
zkmietowicz@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6195

News reporter
Gareth Iacobucci
giacobucci@bmj.com
T: 44 (0)20 7874 0738

Letters editor
Sharon Davies
sdavies@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6716

Research editors
Rebecca Burch
rburch@bmj.com

Kristina Fister
kfister@bmj.com

Elizabeth Loder
eloder@bmj.com

Rubin Minhas
rminhas@bmj.com

Georg Roggla
groggla@bmj.com

US clinical research editor
José Merino
jmerino@bmj.com

European research editor
Wim Weber
wweber@bmj.com

Assistant editor (research)
Tiago Villanueva
tvillanueva@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6904

Senior researcher
Sara Schroter
sschroter@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6744

Specialist reviews editor
Giselle Jones
gjones@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6285

Features and debates editor
Richard Hurley
rhurley@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6051

Clinical editor (education)
Anita Jain
ajain@bmj.com

South Asia editor
Prashant Jha
pjha@bmj.com

Consulting clinical epidemiology editor
Tobias Kurth

Senior editor/patient partnership
Tessa Richards
trichards@bmj.com
T: +44 (0) 20 7383 6150

Patient editor
Rosamund Snow
rsnow@bmj.com

Assistant editor, News and Views
Karl Sharrock
ksharrock@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6658

Obituaries editor
Birte Twisselmann
btwisselmann@bmj.com
obituaries@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6720

Web editor
Juliet Dobson
jdobson@bmj.com
blogs@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6542

Assistant web editor
Kelly Brendel
kbrendel@bmj.com
blogs@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6269

Clinical community editor
Sabreena Malik
smalik@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6417

Multimedia editor
Duncan Jarvies
djarvies@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6623

Data graphics designer
Will Stahl-Timmins
wstahl-timmins@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6031

Designer
Jane Walker
jwalker@bmj.com

Technical editors
Jett Aislabie (maternity cover)
jaislabie@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7874 7084

Jackie Annis
jannis@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6658

Sally Carter (lead technical editor, Education)
scarter@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6659

Vivien Chen (lead technical editor, Research)
vchen@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6541

Greg Cotton
gcotton@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6685

Clare Griffith
cgriffith@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6777

Elizabeth Payne
epayne@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6449

Sarah Payton (on maternity leave)
spayton@bmj.com

Barbara Squire
bsquire@bmj.com

John Waring
jwaring@bmj.com

Editorial registrar and clinical fellow
Jessamy Bagenal
jbagenal@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6560

Clinical fellow
Deborah Kirkham
dkirkham@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6560

Associate editors
Deborah Cohen
dcohen@bmj.com

Peter Doshi
pdoshi@bmj.com

Annabel Ferriman
aferriman@bmj.com

Douglas Kamerow
dkamerow@yahoo.com

PA to the editor in chief, and departmental coordinator of The BMJ
Julia Burrell
jburrell@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6102

Departmental administrator
Jules Day
jday@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6109

Manuscript submissions
Sue Minns
sminns@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6309

Editorial assistant
Sam Parker
samuel.parker@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7874 7316

Production team
Chief production editor

John Mayor
jmayor@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6355

Assistant production editor
Malcolm Brown
T: +44 (0)20 7874 7014

Illustrator
Ben Carter

BMJ Careers editor
Tom Moberly
tmoberly@bmj.com
T: +44 (0) 20 7874 0703

BMJ Careers news reporter
Abi Rimmer
arimmer@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6005

Editor, Student BMJ
Matthew Billingsley
mbillingsley@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6277

Editorial assistant, Student BMJ
Laura Glenny
lglenny@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 3058 7405

Senior statistics editor
Doug Altman

Statistics editors

Tim Cole

Gary Collins

Jon Deeks

Julie Morris

Janet Peacock

Rafael Perera

Richard Riley

Angie Wade

Visiting editors

Jennifer Leaning (USA)

Ray Moynihan (Australia)

Joanne Roberts (USA)

Charlie Wilson (USA)

Behrooz Astaneh (Iran)