Editorial staff

If you are not sure who you need to contact, you can email the journal at editor@bmj.com.

Editor in chief
Fiona Godlee
fgodlee@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6102

Executive editors
Kamran Abbasi
kabbasi@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6109

Theodora Bloom
tbloom@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 7016

Head of research
Elizabeth Loder
eloder@bmj.com

Head of news and views
Rebecca Coombes
rcoombes@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6243

Head of education
Helen Macdonald
hmacdonald@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6893

Head of scholarly comment
Navjoyt Ladher
nladher@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6009

Honorary deputy editor
Trish Groves
tgroves@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6018

News editor
Zosia Kmietowicz
zkmietowicz@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6195

Senior reporter
Gareth Iacobucci
giacobucci@bmj.com
T: 44 (0)20 7874 0738

Editorials editor
Alison Tonks
atonks@bmj.com

Letters editor
Sharon Davies
sdavies@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6716

Research editors
Rebecca Burch
rburch@bmj.com

Kristina Fister
kfister@bmj.com

Elizabeth Loder
eloder@bmj.com

Rubin Minhas
rminhas@bmj.com

Georg Roggla
groggla@bmj.com

Tiago Villanueva
tvillanueva@bmj.com

US clinical research editor
José Merino
jmerino@bmj.com

UK research editor
Sophie Cook
scook@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 7022

European research editor
Wim Weber
wweber@bmj.com

China editor
Daoxin Yin
dyin@bmj.com

Senior researcher
Sara Schroter
sschroter@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6744

Specialist reviews editor
Giselle Jones
gjones@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6285

Clinical editor
Kate Adlington
kadlington@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7393 6121

Features and debates editor
Richard Hurley
rhurley@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6051

Clinical editor (education)
Anita Jain
ajain@bmj.com

South Asia editor
Prashant Jha
pjha@bmj.com

Consulting clinical epidemiology editor
Tobias Kurth

Senior editor/patient partnership
Tessa Richards
trichards@bmj.com
T: +44 (0) 20 7383 6150

Patient editors
Leah Hardy
lhardy@bmj.com

Michael Mittelman
mmittelman@bmj.com

Assistant editor, News and Views
Karl Sharrock
ksharrock@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6658

Obituaries and editorials editor
Birte Twisselmann
btwisselmann@bmj.com
obituaries@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6720

Digital content editor (BMJ Opinion and personal views)
Juliet Dobson
jdobson@bmj.com
blogs@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6542

Assistant web editor
Kelly Brendel
kbrendel@bmj.com
blogs@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6269

Clinical editor (education)
Sabreena Malik
smalik@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6417

Digital product manager
Isaac Jones
ijones@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7874 0715

Multimedia editor
Duncan Jarvies
djarvies@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6623

Data graphics designer
Will Stahl-Timmins
wstahl-timmins@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6031

Designer
Jane Walker
jwalker@bmj.com

Technical editors
Jett Aislabie
jaislabie@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7874 7084

Jackie Annis (lead technical editor, scholarly content)
jannis@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6658

Niamh Brooks
nbrooks@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6074

Sally Carter (lead technical editor, Education)
scarter@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6659

Vivien Chen (lead technical editor, Research)
vchen@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6541

Greg Cotton
gcotton@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6685

Clare Griffith
cgriffith@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6777

Elizabeth Payne
epayne@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6449

Sarah Payton
spayton@bmj.com

Barbara Squire
bsquire@bmj.com

John Waring
jwaring@bmj.com

Editorial registrar and clinical fellow
Joseph Freer
jfreer@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6560

Associate editors
Deborah Cohen
dcohen@bmj.com

Amy Davis
adavis@bmj.com

Peter Doshi
pdoshi@bmj.com

Jeanne Lenzer
jeanne.lenzer@gmail.com

Annabel Ferriman
aferriman@bmj.com

Douglas Kamerow
dkamerow@yahoo.com

PA to the editor in chief, and departmental coordinator of The BMJ
Julia Burrell
jburrell@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6102

Departmental administrator
Jules Day
jday@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6109

Manuscript submissions
Sue Minns
sminns@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6309

Production team
Chief production editor

John Mayor
jmayor@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6355

Assistant production editor
Malcolm Brown
T: +44 (0)20 7874 7014

Digital production assistant
Nicole Poulin
npoulin@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7874 1763

Editorial production assistant
Sam Parker
samuel.parker@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7874 7316

Illustrator
Ben Carter

UK editor (BMJ Careers)
Tom Moberly
tmoberly@bmj.com
T: +44 (0) 20 7874 0703

BMJ Careers news reporter
Abi Rimmer
arimmer@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6005

Editor, Student BMJ
Matthew Billingsley
mbillingsley@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6277

Editorial assistant, Student BMJ
Laura Glenny
lglenny@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 3058 7405

Senior statistics editor
Doug Altman

Statistics editors

Tim Cole

Gary Collins

Jon Deeks

Jamie Kirkham

Julie Morris

Janet Peacock

Rafael Perera

Richard Riley

Angie Wade

Visiting editors

Jennifer Leaning (USA)

Ray Moynihan (Australia)

Joanne Roberts (USA)

Charlie Wilson (USA)

Behrooz Astaneh (Iran)