Nominations open for eighth annual BMJ Awards

BMJ 2015; 351 doi: (Published 23 October 2015) Cite this as: BMJ 2015;351:h5665
  1. Nigel Hawkes
  1. 1London

The search for medical excellence is on again as The BMJ Awards 2016 invite nominations for the eighth year of a competition now firmly established in the annual medical calendar. The process that begins with completing a nomination form could end for the winners in recognition among their peers at a gala night at the Park Plaza Hotel on Westminster Bridge Road, London, on 5 May, when the awards will be presented.

The format is firmly established and a proven success, but each year sees evolutionary changes designed to ensure that it targets the right areas of medicine in the right way. This year’s most significant change is the introduction of expert patients in the judging process—each panel will include at least one patient, in keeping with The BMJ’s Patient Partnership initiative (, launched last year.

Once again, the headline sponsor for the awards is MDDUS, the Medical and Dental …

View Full Text

Log in

Log in through your institution


* For online subscription