For healthcare professionals only


Three cell cycle scientists win Nobel prize

BMJ 2001; 323 doi: (Published 13 October 2001) Cite this as: BMJ 2001;323:823
  1. Geoff Watts
  1. London

    Two of the winners of the 2001 Nobel prize in physiology or medicine, announced on Monday, will have come as no surprise to students of this coveted award. Sir Paul Nurse, director of the Imperial Cancer Research Fund in London, and Dr Leland Hartwell, director of the Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center in Seattle, have both been hotly tipped for the past few years.

    The third of the trio, Dr Tim Hunt, also of …

    View Full Text

    Log in

    Log in through your institution


    * For online subscription