For healthcare professionals only



BMJ 1995; 311 doi: (Published 14 October 1995) Cite this as: BMJ 1995;311:968

Three scientists share Nobel prize for medicine: Three scientists have been awarded the Nobel prize for medicine for their studies of mutant flies which led them to identify the genes that control human development in the womb. They are Dr Edward Lewis of the California Institute of Technology, Dr Christiane Nuesslein-Volhard at the Max Planck Institute for Development Biology in Tubingen, Germany, and Dr Eric Wieschaus of Princeton …

View Full Text

Log in

Log in through your institution


* For online subscription