Intended for healthcare professionals

Editorial staff

If you are not sure who you need to contact, you can email the journal at editor@bmj.com.

Editor in chief
Fiona Godlee
fgodlee@bmj.com
T: +44 203 655 5352

Executive editors
Kamran Abbasi
kabbasi@bmj.com
T: +44 203 655 5303

Theodora Bloom
tbloom@bmj.com
T: +44 203 655 5302

Head of research
Elizabeth Loder
eloder@bmj.com

Head of news and views
Rebecca Coombes
rcoombes@bmj.com
T: +44 203 655 5326

Head of education
Helen Macdonald
hmacdonald@bmj.com
T: +44 203 655 5343

Head of scholarly comment
Navjoyt Ladher
nladher@bmj.com
T: +44 203 655 5323

News editor
Zosia Kmietowicz
zkmietowicz@bmj.com
T: +44 203 655 5330

Senior reporter
Gareth Iacobucci
giacobucci@bmj.com
T: +44 203 655 5331

Editorials editor
Alison Tonks
atonks@bmj.com

Letters editor
Sharon Davies
sdavies@bmj.com
T: +44 203 655 5324

Research editors
Kristina Fister
kfister@bmj.com

John Fletcher
jfletcher@bmj.com

Rubin Minhas
rminhas@bmj.com

Georg Roggla
groggla@bmj.com

Tiago Villanueva
tvillanueva@bmj.com

US clinical research editor
José Merino
jmerino@bmj.com

UK research editor
Sophie Cook
scook@bmj.com
T: +44 203 655 5339

European research editor
Wim Weber
wweber@bmj.com

China editor
Daoxin Yin
dyin@bmj.com

International audience editor
Paul Simpson
psimpson@bmj.com

Senior researcher
Sara Schroter
sschroter@bmj.com
T: +44 203 655 5341

Specialist reviews editor
Giselle Jones
gjones@bmj.com
T: +44 203 655 5344

Clinical editor
Kate Adlington
kadlington@bmj.com
T: +44 203 655 5345

Features and debates editor
Richard Hurley
rhurley@bmj.com
T: +44 203 655 5327

Features editor
Jennifer Richardson
jrichardson@bmj.com
T: +44 20 3655 5335

Clinical editor (education)
Anita Jain
ajain@bmj.com

South Asia editor
Prashant Jha
pjha@bmj.com

Consulting clinical epidemiology editor
Tobias Kurth

Senior editor/patient partnership
Tessa Richards
trichards@bmj.com
T: +44 203 655 5349

Patient editor
Emma Cartwright
ecartwright@bmj.com

Patient editor
Anya de Iongh
adeiongh@bmj.com

Patient editor
Amy Price
aprice@bmj.com

UK editor
Tom Moberly
tmoberly@bmj.com
T: +44 203 655 5332

BMJ Careers deputy editor and news reporter
Abi Rimmer
arimmer@bmj.com
T: +44 203 655 5334

Assistant editor, News and Views
Karl Sharrock
ksharrock@bmj.com
T: +44 203 655 5316

Obituaries and editorials editor
Birte Twisselmann
btwisselmann@bmj.com
obituaries@bmj.com
T: +44 203 655 5329

Digital content editor (BMJ Opinion and personal views)
Juliet Dobson
jdobson@bmj.com
blogs@bmj.com
T: +44 203 655 5346

Assistant web editor
Kelly Brendel
kbrendel@bmj.com
blogs@bmj.com
T: +44 203 655 5347

Clinical editor (education)
Sabreena Malik
smalik@bmj.com
T: +44 203 655 5348

Digital product manager
Isaac Jones
ijones@bmj.com
T: +44 203 655 5321

Multimedia editor
Duncan Jarvies
djarvies@bmj.com
T: +44 203 655 5337

Data graphics designer
Will Stahl-Timmins
wstahl-timmins@bmj.com
T: +44 203 655 5338

Designer
Jane Walker
jwalker@bmj.com

Technical editors
Jett Aislabie
jaislabie@bmj.com
T: +44 203 655 5320

Jackie Annis (lead technical editor, scholarly content)
jannis@bmj.com
T: +44 203 655 5317

Niamh Brooks
nbrooks@bmj.com
T: +44 203 655 5315

Sally Carter (lead technical editor, Education)
scarter@bmj.com
T: +44 203 655 5313

Vivien Chen (lead technical editor, Research)
vchen@bmj.com
T: +44 203 655 5311

Greg Cotton
gcotton@bmj.com
T: +44 203 655 5314

Jane Francomb
jfrancomb@bmj.com

Clare Griffith
cgriffith@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6777

Elizabeth Payne
epayne@bmj.com
T: +44 203 655 5312

Sarah Payton
spayton@bmj.com

Barbara Squire
bsquire@bmj.com

John Waring
jwaring@bmj.com

Editorial registrar and clinical fellow
Robin Baddeley
rbaddeley@bmj.com
T: +44 203 655 5342

Associate editors
Deborah Cohen
dcohen@bmj.com

Amy Davis
adavis@bmj.com

Peter Doshi
pdoshi@bmj.com

Christine Ferguson
cferguson@bmj.com

Emma Veitch
eveitch@bmj.com

Trish Groves
tgroves@bmj.com
T: +44 (0)20 7383 6018

Jeanne Lenzer
jeanne.lenzer@gmail.com

Annabel Ferriman
aferriman@bmj.com

Douglas Kamerow
dkamerow@yahoo.com

Production team

Head of publishing services
Josie Breen
jbreen@bmj.com
T: +44 203 655 5445

Chief production editor
John Mayor
jmayor@bmj.com
T: +44 203 655 5307

Assistant production editor
Malcolm Brown
T: +44 203 655 5308

Digital production editor
Nicole Poulin
npoulin@bmj.com
T: +44 203 655 5306

Editorial production editor
Sam Parker
samuel.parker@bmj.com
T: +44 203 655 5305

Manuscript submissions
Sue Minns
sminns@bmj.com
T: +44 203 655 5304

Illustrator
Ben Carter

PA to the editor in chief, and departmental coordinator of The BMJ
Julia Burrell
jburrell@bmj.com
T: +44 203 655 5352

Editorial departmental administrator
Danielle Ashfield
dashfield@bmj.com
T: +44 203 655 5353

Chief Statistical Advisor
Jon Deeks

Statistics editors
Tim Cole
Gary Collins
Jamie Kirkham
Julie Morris
Janet Peacock
Rafael Perera
Richard Riley
Angie Wade

Visiting editors
Jennifer Leaning (USA)
Ray Moynihan (Australia)
Joanne Roberts (USA)
Charlie Wilson (USA)
Behrooz Astaneh (Iran)