Intended for healthcare professionals

Editorial staff

If you are not sure who you need to contact, you can email the journal at editor@bmj.com.

Editor in chief
Fiona Godlee
fgodlee@bmj.com

Executive editors
Kamran Abbasi
kabbasi@bmj.com

Theodora Bloom
tbloom@bmj.com

Head of research
Elizabeth Loder
eloder@bmj.com

Head of news and views
Rebecca Coombes
rcoombes@bmj.com

Head of education
Navjoyt Ladher
nladher@bmj.com

Head of scholarly comment
Sophie Cook
scook@bmj.com

News editor
Zosia Kmietowicz
zkmietowicz@bmj.com

Senior reporter
Gareth Iacobucci
giacobucci@bmj.com

Editorials editor
Alison Tonks
atonks@bmj.com

Letters editor
Sharon Davies
sdavies@bmj.com

Research editors
David S. Ludwig
dludwig@bmj.com

Timothy Feeney
tfeeney@bmj.com

John Fletcher
jfletcher@bmj.com

Tiago Villanueva
tvillanueva@bmj.com

UK research editor
Helen Macdonald
hmacdonald@bmj.com

European research editor
Wim Weber
wweber@bmj.com

International audience editor
Paul Simpson
psimpson@bmj.com

Senior researcher
Sara Schroter
sschroter@bmj.com

Specialist reviews editor
Giselle Jones
gjones@bmj.com

Clinical editors
Tom Nolan
tnolan@bmj.com

Jennifer Rasanathan
jrasanathan@bmj.com

Features and debates editor
Richard Hurley
rhurley@bmj.com

Features editor
Jennifer Richardson (on maternity leave)
jrichardson@bmj.com

International features editor
Mun-Keat Looi
mlooi@bmj.com

Global health features editor
Joanne Silberner
jsilberner@bmj.com

Research integrity and clinical editor
Cat Chatfield
cchatfield@bmj.com

Quality improvement editor
Raffaella Bosurgi
rbosurgi@bmj.com

Clinical editor (education)
Anita Jain
ajain@bmj.com

Consulting clinical epidemiology editor
Tobias Kurth

Senior editor/patient partnership
Tessa Richards
trichards@bmj.com

Patient editor
Emma Cartwright
ecartwright@bmj.com

Patient editor
Amy Price
aprice@bmj.com

UK editor
Tom Moberly
tmoberly@bmj.com

Editor, BMJ Careers
Abi Rimmer
arimmer@bmj.com

Assistant editor, News and Views
Karl Sharrock
ksharrock@bmj.com

Obituaries and editorials editor
Birte Twisselmann
btwisselmann@bmj.com
obituaries@bmj.com

Digital content editor
Juliet Dobson
jdobson@bmj.com
blogs@bmj.com

Deputy digital content editor
Kelly Brendel
kbrendel@bmj.com
blogs@bmj.com

Clinical editor (education)
Sabreena Malik
smalik@bmj.com

Digital product manager
Isaac Jones
ijones@bmj.com

Multimedia editor
Duncan Jarvies
djarvies@bmj.com

Data graphics designer
Will Stahl-Timmins
wstahl-timmins@bmj.com

Designer
Jane Walker
jwalker@bmj.com

Technical editors
Jett Aislabie
jaislabie@bmj.com

Jackie Annis (lead technical editor, scholarly content)
jannis@bmj.com

Niamh Brooks
nbrooks@bmj.com

Sally Carter (lead technical editor, Education)
scarter@bmj.com

Vivien Chen (lead technical editor, Research)
vchen@bmj.com

Greg Cotton
gcotton@bmj.com

Jane Francomb
jfrancomb@bmj.com

Clare Griffith
cgriffith@bmj.com

Elizabeth Payne
epayne@bmj.com

Sarah Payton
spayton@bmj.com

Barbara Squire
bsquire@bmj.com

John Waring
jwaring@bmj.com

Editorial registrar and clinical fellow
Shivali Fulchand
sfulchand@bmj.com

BMJ Student editor
Anna Harvey
studenteditor@bmj.com

Associate editors

Peter Doshi
pdoshi@bmj.com

Emma Veitch
eveitch@bmj.com

Trish Groves
tgroves@bmj.com

Jeanne Lenzer
jeanne.lenzer@gmail.com

Annabel Ferriman
aferriman@bmj.com

Douglas Kamerow
dkamerow@yahoo.com

Production team

Head of publishing services
Josie Breen
jbreen@bmj.com

Print production manager
Helga Zunde-Baker
hzunde-baker@bmj.com

Assistant production editor
Malcolm Brown

Digital production editor
Nicole Poulin
npoulin@bmj.com

Editorial Production Editor
James Ross
jross@bmj.com

Manuscript submissions
Sue Minns
sminns@bmj.com

Illustrator
Ben Carter

PA to the editor in chief, and departmental coordinator of The BMJ
Julia Burrell
jburrell@bmj.com

Editorial departmental administrator
Danielle Ashfield
dashfield@bmj.com

Chief Statistical Advisor
Jon Deeks

Statistics editors
Tim Cole
Gary Collins
Jamie Kirkham
Julie Morris
Janet Peacock
Rafael Perera
Richard Riley
Angie Wade

Visiting editors
Jennifer Leaning (USA)
Ray Moynihan (Australia)
Joanne Roberts (USA)
Charlie Wilson (USA)
Behrooz Astaneh (Iran)