Intended for healthcare professionals

Editorial staff

If you are not sure who you need to contact, you can email the journal at editor@bmj.com.

Editor in chief
Kamran Abbasi
kabbasi@bmj.com

Executive editor
Theodora Bloom
tbloom@bmj.com

Head of research
Elizabeth Loder
eloder@bmj.com

Head of journalism
Rebecca Coombes
rcoombes@bmj.com

Head of clinical content
Editor in chief, BMJ Medicine

Sophie Cook
scook@bmj.com

International editor
Jocalyn Clark
jclark@bmj.com

Managing editor
Juliet Dobson
jdobson@bmj.com

Scholarly comment editor
Jennifer Rasanathan
jrasanathan@bmj.com

Editorials editor and education section editor
Alison Tonks
atonks@bmj.com

Letters editor
Sharon Davies
sdavies@bmj.com

News editor
Zosia Kmietowicz
zkmietowicz@bmj.com

Research integrity editor
Helen Macdonald
hmacdonald@bmj.com

Partnerships editor
Paul Simpson
psimpson@bmj.com

BMJ editorial scholar
Charlotte Rose
crose@bmj.com


Research

Elizabeth Loder (Head of research)
eloder@bmj.com

Wim Weber (Deputy head of research)
wweber@bmj.com

Timothy Feeney
tfeeney@bmj.com

John Fletcher
jfletcher@bmj.com

Nazrul Islam
nislam@bmj.com

Navjoyt Ladher (UK research editor)
nladher@bmj.com

Joseph Ross
joseph.ross@bmj.com

Sara Schroter (Senior researcher)
sschroter@bmj.com

Jin-Ling Tang
jtang@bmj.com

Tiago Villanueva
tvillanueva@bmj.com

Di Wang
dwang@bmj.com


Journalism

Rebecca Coombes (Head of journalism)
rcoombes@bmj.com

Tom Moberly (UK print editor)
tmoberly@bmj.com

Zosia Kmietowicz (News editor)
zkmietowicz@bmj.com

Gareth Iacobucci (Assistant news editor)
giacobucci@bmj.com

Elisabeth Mahase (Clinical reporter)
emahase@bmj.com

Abi Rimmer (Editor, BMJ Careers. On maternity leave)
arimmer@bmj.com

Richard Hurley (Features and debates editor. On paternity leave)
rhurley@bmj.com

Jennifer Richardson (Features editor)
jrichardson@bmj.com

Mun-Keat Looi (International features editor)
mlooi@bmj.com

Birte Twisselmann (Obituaries and editorials editor)
btwisselmann@bmj.com
obituaries@bmj.com

Peter Doshi (Senior editor)
pdoshi@bmj.com

Madlen Davies (Investigations editor)
madlen.davies@bmj.com

Esther Oxford (Investigations reporter)
eoxford@bmj.com

Jennifer Block (Investigations reporter)
jblock@bmj.com

Investigations
investigations@bmj.com


Education

Giselle Jones (Specialist reviews editor and education section editor)
gjones@bmj.com

Alison Tonks (Editorials editor and education section editor)
atonks@bmj.com

Tom Nolan (Education editor)
tnolan@bmj.com

Sabreena Malik
smalik@bmj.com

Loren de Freitas
ldefreitas@bmj.com

Jessica Kimpton (Clinical commissioning editor, The BMJ and BMJ Journals)
jkimpton@bmj.com


Scholarly comment

Jennifer Rasanathan (Scholarly comment editor)
jrasanathan@bmj.com

Sharon Davies (Letters)
sdavies@bmj.com

Juan Franco
juanfranco@bmj.com

Adenike Odeleye
aodeleye@bmj.com


Digital and bmj.com

Juliet Dobson (Editor, bmj.com and Opinion)
jdobson@bmj.com

Kelly Brendel (Deputy editor, bmj.com and Opinion)
kbrendel@bmj.com

Duncan Jarvies (Multimedia)
djarvies@bmj.com

Will Stahl-Timmins (Data graphics designer)
wstahl-timmins@bmj.com

Isaac Jones (Head of Digital Product Management )
ijones@bmj.com


Patient partnership

Emma Doble (on maternity leave)
edoble@bmj.com

Amy Price
aprice@bmj.com

Henry Scowcroft (on paternity leave)
hscowcroft@bmj.com

Sophia Walker
sophia.walker@bmj.com


Technical editors

Vivien Chen (Research)
vchen@bmj.com

Sally Carter (Education)
scarter@bmj.com

Karl Sharrock (Journalism)
ksharrock@bmj.com

Jackie Annis (Scholarly Comment)
jannis@bmj.com

Jett Aislabie
jaislabie@bmj.com

Niamh Brooks
nbrooks@bmj.com

Greg Cotton
gcotton@bmj.com

Jane Francomb
jfrancomb@bmj.com

Clare Griffith
cgriffith@bmj.com

Elizabeth Payne
epayne@bmj.com

Sarah Payton
spayton@bmj.com

John Waring
jwaring@bmj.com

Emilia Harding
eharding@bmj.com


Production

Josie Breen (Head of publishing services)
jbreen@bmj.com

Helga Zunde-Baker (Print production manager)
hzunde-baker@bmj.com

Malcolm Brown (Assistant production editor)
mbrown@bmj.com

Jane Walker (Designer)
jwalker@bmj.com

Nicole Poulin (Digital production editor, on secondment)
npoulin@bmj.com

James Ross (Editorial Production Editor)
jross@bmj.com

Eleanor Bell (Editorial assistant)
ebell@bmj.com

Sue Minns (Manuscript submissions)
sminns@bmj.com

Julia Burrell (PA to the editor in chief, and departmental coordinator of The BMJ)
jburrell@bmj.com


Associate editors

Rachael Hinton
rhinton@bmj.com

Huseyin Naci
hnaci@bmj.com

Tessa Richards
trichards@bmj.com

Emma Veitch
eveitch@bmj.com


Statisticians

Jon Deeks (Chief Statistical Advisor)

Statistics advisors

Tim Cole
Gary Collins
Jamie Kirkham
Tobias Kurth
Julie Morris
Janet Peacock
Rafael Perera
Richard Riley
Angie Wade