BMJ Group Awards: shortlisted candidates in 10 categories

BMJ 2010; 340 doi: (Published 11 January 2010) Cite this as: BMJ 2010;340:c156

In the Junior Doctor category of candidates for the BMJ Group Awards, an editorial error resulted in our publishing only four names, whereas in fact there are nine candidates (BMJ 2009;339:b5597, doi:10.1136/bmj.b5597). The complete list of candidates for this category is: Yannick Bejot (neurology, France), Vivian Elwell (neurosurgery, UK), Cristian Gragnaniello (neurosurgery, Italy), Philip Hyde (paediatrics, UK), Richard Lyon (emergency medicine, UK), Douglas Noble (public health, UK), Philip Smith (gastroenterology, UK), Oliver Warren (surgery, UK), Evan Wood (internal medicine, Canada). The original list on has now been amended to include the missing names (Gragnaniello, Hyde, Lyon, Smith, and Warren).


Cite this as: BMJ 2010;340:c156

View Abstract