Different versions of Glasgow coma scale in British hospitals

BMJ 2004; 328 doi: https://doi.org/10.1136/bmj.328.7431.110-a (Published 09 January 2004) Cite this as: BMJ 2004;328:110

Author's reply

  1. Martin Wiese, locum lecturer (wiese@doctors.org.uk)
  1. Emergency Department, St Mary's Hospital, London W2 1NY

    EDITOR—These authors highlight communication issues concerning the Glasgow coma scale and point out the greater ease of use of its original version. Teasdale and Jennett themselves were well aware of the difficulties that distinguishing between normal and abnormal flexion may pose to non-specialists.1

    The inventors of the …

    View Full Text

    Sign in

    Log in through your institution

    Free trial

    Register for a free trial to thebmj.com to receive unlimited access to all content on thebmj.com for 14 days.
    Sign up for a free trial